Our Partners

spnsors_117The Bread Lab is supported by King Arthur Flour, the Port of Skagit, Chipotle Mexican Grill, Acme Valley Foods, Patagonia Provisions, Clif Bar & Company, Westland Distillery, Camas Country Mill, Whole Foods Market, the Bread Bakers Guild of America, Skagit County, La Brea Bakery, Drexel University, Pacific Rim Tonewoods, Seed Matters, and the generosity of many individuals, businesses, and organizations.  Our goal is to partner with others in reviving the pleasures and benefits of craft baking and cooking, using freshly milled whole grains, thoughtfully farmed as nearby as possible.

We love our sponsors!  For information about becoming a sponsor, please contact Wendy Hebb, wendy.hebb@wsu.edu; 360.707.4640.

Founding Partner/Sponsors

King Arthur Flour:  www.kingarthurflour.com, America’s oldest flour company, seeking to build communities worldwide through the creative joy of baking.

Port of Skagit:  www.portofskagit.com.
Working hard to build and maintain a strong economy.

Acme Valley Foods, www.acmevalleyfoods.com. Acme Farms Cheese, Acme Ice Cream, Jack Mountain Meats, Chuckanut Crunch Granola.

Major Partner/Sponsors

Patagonia Provisions: www.patagoniaprovisions.com

Chipotle Mexican Grill: www.chipotle.com

Wood Stone Corporation: www.woodstone-corp.com
Manufacturing stone hearth and specialty commercial
cooking equipment since 1990.

Bread Bakers Guild of America: www.bbga.org

Camas Country Mill:  www.camascountrymill.com

Whole Foods Market: www.wholefoodsmarket.com

David Rockefeller Fund

Westland Distillery:  westlanddistillery.com

Pacific Rim Tonewoods: pacificrimtonewoods.com

New York City Department of Education, nyc.gov

Seed Matters, seedmatters

La Brea Bakery, labreabakery

Clif Bar, clifbar

Skagit County, skagitcounty

Clif Bar Family Foundation, clifbarfamilyfoundation

Drexel University, drexel

Special Thanks To

Dan Barber

Matthew Hofmann

Patricia Botsford-Martin

Matthew Dillon

Yvon and Malinda Chouinard

Karen Colberg

Rose Marcario

Chad Robertson

Marc Vetri

Jeffrey Hamelman

Blaine Wetzel

Karen Trilevsky

Mitch Allen and Linda LaMar

Glenn Roberts

Scholarship Contributors

The Blue Hill Scholarship  www.bluehillfarm.com

The Jeffrey Hamelman Scholarship

The Seven Stars Bakery Scholarship  www.sevenstarsbakery.com

The Essential Baking Company Scholarship www.essentialbaking.com

Benefactors

All-Clad, all-clad

UNFI Foundation, unfifoundation

Polarbröd, polarbrod

Meadows Mills, meadowsmills

Nell Thorn, nellthorn

GrainMaker, grainmaker

Don Pancho Tortillas: www.donpancho.com

KitchenAid: www.kitchenaid.com

Royal Lee Organics: www.organicsbylee.com

Sustainers

New Seasons Market: www.newseasonsmarket.com

John Boos, johnboos.com

Theo Chocolate: www.theochocolate.com

Jay Schafer, Schafer AG Seed LLC, Mount Vernon, Washington

Dick’s Restaurant Supply:  www.dicksrestaurantsupply.com

Caffè Vita Coffee Roasting Company:  www.caffevita.com

Patrons

Jeff Yankellow, Board Chair, Bread Bakers Guild of America, www.bbga.org.

Phyllis Enloe

Dr. Timothy Lawrence, Director, Washington State University Extension – Island County 

Fairhaven Organic Flour Mill:  www.fairhavenflour.com

Breadfarm, breadfarm.com

Grand Central Bakery: www.grandcentralbakery.com

Macrina Bakery, macrinabakery.com

The Essential Baking Company, essentialbaking.com

Glenn Roberts, Anson Mills, ansonmills.com

PCC Farmland Trust, pccfarmlandtrust.org

Country Living Grain Mills, countrylivinggrainmills.com

Lawrence Lowary

Adrian Hale

Fremont Brewing Company, fremontbrewing.com

Pike Brewing Company, pikebrewing.com

Chuckanut Brewery & Kitchen, chuckanutbreweryandkitchen.com

Seka Hills Olive Oil, sekahills.com

Finnriver Cidery, finnriver.com

Mockmill®, wolfgangmock.com

Friends

Skagit Valley Food Co-op, skagitfoodcoop.com

Renee Erickson, The Whale Wins

Patricia Winter

Dr. Richard Scheuerman, Cascadia Heritage Grain & Trading Company

Dr. Lee Glass

Hedlin Family Farm, hedlinfarms.com

Nash Organic Produce, nashsorganicproduce.com

George De Pasquale, essentialbaking.com

Angela Amdur

Meeghen Eaton

Thomas Econopouly

Maeghan Henke

Mark Peek

Kent Smith

Daniel E. Herron, M.D.

Virginia Hamilton

Isabela Moraes

Acme Farms – Fine Cheese, Facebook

Samish Bay Cheese

Jennifer Barker

Piper Davis

Laura Ohm

Washington State University